Search

Search

Investor from Thuringia takes over Erntebrot

Reading time: 2 Minutes

Of the branches, only one will probably remain at the plant in Döbeln. The buyer sees great potential in production.

Doebeln. Since Wednesday, the lawyer Thomas Beck has been the insolvency administrator for the bakery Erntebrot in Döbeln, which has run into difficulties for the third time. His first official act in this function: He has signed a purchase agreement for the company.

"From the major customer base, I was able to attract an investor based in Thuringia who believes in the potential of Erntebrot GmbH and its employees and wants to maintain the site," Beck said in a press release. A company with a slightly different name will be founded for the continuation. "From now on, the bakery Erntebrot GmbH will take over, expand and further develop the production. The investor sees considerable growth potential at the Döbeln site."

According to Beck, the buyer is the wholesaler "Bakery Sales" from Dornburg-Camburg, which sees itself as an "interface between bakery production and the trade". The company also supplies major customers such as hospitals, kindergartens and nursing homes.

All but one of the branches will not be taken over

After Erntebrot filed for bankruptcy again on December 7, the company continued to produce for the remaining nine stores and for major customers.

However, there is one downer: "No solution could be found so quickly for all but one of the stores," says the insolvency administrator. The investor does not want to operate the stores himself, he said. "However, he will reopen the already closed branch at the production site in Döbeln," Beck said. There had been high customer demand at the branch in Masten.

"In this respect, I will be conducting negotiations with potentially interested parties for the remaining eight stores or concluding negotiations that have already been held. I will be happy to accept further applications. Until a commitment is made, I will continue to run the branches. The products will of course be supplied by the bakery Erntebrot GmbH. I expect that there will be further solutions for the branches and the employees working there within a period of two months."

The branch in the Edeka store in Döbeln has already been closed since Wednesday. According to Beck, it has already been vacated and is to be taken over by the Jung bakery.

The continued payment of wages for the 64 employees was financed and secured in close coordination with the responsible employment agency as well as a bank specializing in insolvency benefits, Beck said. "The employees were also involved in the renewed insolvency process, and I received very positive feedback. All employees pulled together, which made it possible to hold investor talks." About 25 jobs are to be retained at the production site, according to Beck.

This might also interest you:

Suche

Investor aus Thüringen übernimmt Erntebrot

Lesedauer: 2 Minuten

Von den Filialen wird wohl nur noch eine am Werk in Döbeln übrig bleiben. In der Produktion sieht der Käufer großes Potenzial.

Döbeln. Der Rechtsanwalt Thomas Beck ist seit Mittwoch Insolvenzverwalter für die zum dritten Mal in Schieflage geratene Bäckerei Erntebrot in Döbeln. Seine erste Amtshandlung in dieser Funktion: Er hat einen Kaufvertrag für die Firma unterzeichnet.

„Aus dem Großkundenkreis konnte ich einen in Thüringen ansässigen Investor gewinnen, der an das Potenzial der Erntebrot GmbH und deren Mitarbeiter glaubt und den Standort erhalten will“, so Beck in einer Pressemitteilung. Für die Fortführung wird eine Gesellschaft mit leicht geändertem Namen gegründet. „Fortan wird die Bäckerei Erntebrot GmbH die Produktion übernehmen, ausbauen und fortentwickeln. Der Investor sieht erhebliches Wachstumspotenzial am Standort Döbeln.“

Bei dem Käufer handelt es sich laut Beck um den Großhändler „Bakery Sales“ aus Dornburg-Camburg, der sich als „Schnittstelle zwischen der Backwarenproduktion und dem Handel“ sieht. Die Firma beliefert auch Großkunden wie Krankenhäuser, Kindergärten und Pflegeheime.

Filialen werden bis auf eine nicht übernommen

Nachdem Erntebrot am 7. Dezember wiederum Insolvenz angemeldet hatte, produzierte der Betrieb für die verbliebenen neun Filialen und für die Großkunden weiter.

Einen Wermutstropfen gibt es allerdings: Für die Filialen haben bis auf eine so schnell keine Lösung gefunden werden können“, so der Insolvenzverwalter. Der Investor wolle die Filialen selbst nicht betreiben. „Er wird aber die bereits geschlossene Filiale am Produktionsstandort in Döbeln wiedereröffnen“, so Beck. Bei der Filiale in Masten habe es große Kundennachfrage gegeben.

„Insofern werde ich für die übrigen acht Filialen Verhandlungen mit potenziellen Interessenten führen beziehungsweise bereits geführte Verhandlungen abschließen. Weitere Bewerbungen nehme ich gern entgegen. Bis zu einem Engagement werde ich die Filialen fortführen. Die Produkte liefert selbstverständlich die Bäckerei Erntebrot GmbH. Ich rechne damit, dass es in einem Zeitraum von zwei Monaten weitere Lösungen für die Filialen und den dort eingesetzten Mitarbeitern geben wird.“

Die Filiale im Edeka-Markt in Döbeln ist seit Mittwoch schon geschlossen. Laut Beck ist sie schon geräumt worden und soll von der Bäckerei Jung übernommen werden.

Die Lohnfortzahlung für die 64 Mitarbeiter sei in enger Abstimmung mit der zuständigen Arbeitsagentur sowie einer auf die Insolvenzgeldfinanzierung spezialisierten Bank finanziert und sichergestellt worden, so Beck. „Auch wurden die Mitarbeiter in den erneuten Insolvenzprozess eingebunden, wobei ich ein sehr positives Feedback erhielt. Alle Beschäftigten zogen mit, was das Führen von Investorengesprächen ermöglichte.“ Am Produktionsstandort sollen laut Beck etwa 25 Arbeitsplätze erhalten bleiben.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: