Search

Search

Wages in Saxony: Where people earn the most

The State Statistical Office has analyzed where employees earned the most across Saxony in 2021 - and where the least. The east-west divide is still evident.

Reading time: < 1 minute

Man sieht viele Münzen und Banknoten
The State Statistical Office published figures on Tuesday showing that people in Dresden earn the most. © dpa

From Fionn Klose

Dresden/Kamenz. Employees in Dresden earn the most money in Saxony. According to figures from the State Statistical Office the average gross salary in 2021 was 37,661 euros. This puts the state capital in 97th place in a Germany-wide comparison with 400 other districts.

In Germany, people earned an average of 38,188 euros in 2021. This was €1,226 more than in 2020. There are major differences between the districts in Germany: the range within Germany was between €27,723 in the district of Southwest Palatinate in Rhineland-Palatinate and 61,200 euros in the district-free city of Wolfsburg.

Increase in wages in the Saxon Switzerland-Eastern Ore Mountains district

The average per capita salary in Saxony in 2021 was €33,466. Compared to 2020, salaries in Saxony rose by an average of 1,007 euros. At 4.4 percent, wages rose the most in the Saxon-Switzerland-Eastern Ore Mountains district.

Only in Leipzig (36,438 euros) and Chemnitz (34,139 euros), salaries were above the Saxon average. The lowest wages were paid to employees in the Ore Mountains district (29,392 euros) and in the district of Goerlitz (29,792 euros).

East-West divide still noticeable

According to the Federal Statistical Office, the east-west divide in salaries continues to exist. With per capita earnings of 38,212 euros, the city of Jena is the only district of the five eastern German states above the average for Germany as a whole.

At 135 euros above the national average, it was followed by Potsdam (38,053 euros). Only the eastern German cities of Dresden and Leipzig broke the 36,000 euro mark in per capita earnings. In contrast, 148 of the 324 western German districts (45.7 percent) were above this mark. (SZ)

This might also interest you:

Suche

Suche

Löhne in Sachsen: Wo die Menschen am meisten verdienen

Das Statistische Landesamt hat analysiert, wo die Arbeitnehmer 2021 sachsenweit am meisten verdient haben - und wo am wenigsten. Das Ost-West-Gefälle ist weiterhin erkennbar.

Lesedauer: < 1 minute

Man sieht viele Münzen und Banknoten
Das Statistische Landesamt hat am Dienstag Zahlen veröffentlicht, nach denen Menschen in Dresden am meisten verdienen. © dpa

Von Fionn Klose

Dresden/Kamenz. Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer in Dresden verdienen sachsenweit am meisten Geld. Laut Zahlen des Statistischen Landesamtes lag der durchschnittliche Verdienst 2021 bei einem Bruttoverdienst von 37.661 Euro. Damit belegt die Landeshauptstadt Platz 97 im deutschlandweiten Vergleich mit 400 anderen Kreisen.

In Deutschland verdienten die Menschen 2021 im Durchschnitt 38.188 Euro. Das waren 1.226 Euro mehr als 2020. Zwischen den Landkreisen im Bundesgebiet gibt es große Unterschiede: Die innerdeutsche Spanne bewegte sich zwischen 27.723 Euro im Landkreis Südwestpfalz in Rheinland-Pfalz und 61.200 Euro in der Kreisfreien Stadt Wolfsburg.

Anstieg der Löhne im Landkreis Sächsische Schweiz-Osterzgebirge

Der durchschnittliche Pro-Kopf-Verdienst lag in Sachsen 2021 bei 33.466 Euro. Im Vergleich zu 2020 stiegen die Gehälter im Sachsenmittel um 1.007 Euro an. Mit 4,4 Prozent stiegen die Löhne im Landkreis Sächsische-Schweiz-Osterzgebirge am stärksten an.

Nur in Leipzig (36.438 Euro) und Chemnitz (34.139 Euro) lagen die Gehälter über dem sächsischen Durchschnitt. Die niedrigsten Löhne bekamen Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer im Erzgebirgskreis (29.392 Euro) und im Landkreis Görlitz (29.792 Euro).

Ost-West-Gefälle weiterhin zu bemerken

Laut Statistischem Bundesamt ist das Ost-West-Gefälle bei den Gehältern weiterhin vorhanden. Mit einem Pro-Kopf-Verdienst von 38.212 Euro lag die Stadt Jena als einziger Kreis der fünf ostdeutschen Flächenländer über dem gesamtdeutschen Durchschnitt.

Mit 135 Euro über dem Bundesdurchschnitt reihte sich danach Potsdam (38.053 Euro) ein. Lediglich die ostdeutschen Städte Dresden und Leipzig knackten die 36.000-Euro-Marke beim Pro-Kopf-Verdienst. Im Gegensatz dazu lagen 148 der 324 westdeutschen Kreise (45,7 Prozent) über dieser Marke. (SZ)

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren:

Ein Mann steht in einer Fabrikhalle.

Sachsen statt China

Sunmaxx PVT produziert in Ottendorf-Okrilla Solarmodule, die Strom und Wärme zugleich liefern. Der Wachstumsplan von Geschäftsführer Wilhelm Stein.

Weiterlesen ►