Search

Search

Roland Ermer from Bernsdorf is Germany's new baker president

The master baker from the district of Bautzen was elected by a large majority at the association conference in Stuttgart. He is committed to the bakery trade in many different ways.

Reading time: < 1 minute

Man sieht Bäckermeister Roland Ermer in seiner Bäckerei mit vielen frisch gebackenen Broten.
Master baker Roland Ermer from Bernsdorf in the district of Bautzen was elected President of the Central Association of the German Bakery Trade on Tuesday. SZ/Uwe Soeder

From Miriam Schönbach

Stuttgart/BernsdorfGermany's new head baker comes from the district Bautzen: Roland Ermer was elected President of the German Association of the Automotive Industry by a clear majority at the annual meeting in Stuttgart on Tuesday, November 7, 2023. Central Association of the German Bakery Trade has been elected. According to the association, the master baker from Bernsdorf would like to intensify the political representation of his industry's interests.

The 59-year-old sees the reduction of bureaucracy, energy prices and the shortage of skilled workers as challenges in the coming years, according to a press release. "I would like to help further strengthen the representation of interests and ensure that the bakery trade is perceived as an audible voice. I am convinced that together we can achieve a lot," he says.

Roland Ermer succeeds master baker Michael Wippler from Dresden as President. He has headed the central association since 2015 and was appointed Honorary President at the Annual General Meeting.

The new head baker runs a traditional craft business in Bernsdorf in the north of the district of Bautzen with his wife and daughter and has been involved in the bakery trade on a voluntary basis since 1989, most recently as head master of the Saxonia regional guild association. Since 2012, the Christian Democrat has been Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Purchasing cooperative for bakery supplies BÄKO Ostfrom 2011 to 2021, he was President of the Saxon Craftsmen's Conferenceand since October 2023 he has been Vice President of the international bakers' association UIBC.

According to its own information, the Central Association of the German Bakery Trade represents German craft bakers at local, regional and national level as well as in dealings with European institutions. Together with the regional guild associations and bakers' guilds, it ensures that the interests of its member companies are represented efficiently and successfully.

This might also interest you:

Suche

Roland Ermer aus Bernsdorf ist Deutschlands neuer Bäcker-Präsident

Beim Verbandstag in Stuttgart wurde der Bäckermeister aus dem Landkreis Bautzen mit großer Mehrheit gewählt. Er engagiert sich auf vielfältige Weise für das Bäckerhandwerk.
Lesedauer: < 1 minute
Man sieht Bäckermeister Roland Ermer in seiner Bäckerei mit vielen frisch gebackenen Broten.
Bäckermeister Roland Ermer aus Bernsdorf im Landkreis Bautzen wurde am Dienstag zum Präsidenten des Zentralverbandes des Deutschen Bäckerhandwerks gewählt. © SZ/Uwe Soeder

Von Miriam Schönbach

Stuttgart/BernsdorfDeutschlands neuer Chefbäcker kommt aus dem Landkreis Bautzen: Roland Ermer wurde am Dienstag, dem 7. November 2023, bei der Jahrestagung in Stuttgart mit deutlicher Mehrheit zum Präsidenten des Zentralverbandes des Deutschen Bäckerhandwerks gewählt. Wie der Verband mitteilt, möchte der Bäckermeister aus Bernsdorf die politische Interessenvertretung für seine Branche intensivieren.

Als Herausforderungen in den kommenden Jahren sieht der 59-Jährige Bürokratieabbau, die Energiepreise und den Fachkräftemangel, heißt es in einer Pressemitteilung. „Ich möchte dazu beitragen, dass die Interessenvertretung weiter gestärkt wird und das Bäckerhandwerk als hörbare Stimme wahrgenommen wird. Ich bin davon überzeugt: Gemeinsam können wir viel bewegen“, äußert er.

Roland Ermer folgt im Präsidenten-Amt auf den Dresdener Bäckermeister Michael Wippler. Er stand dem Zentralverband seit 2015 vor und wurde auf der Jahreshauptversammlung zum Ehrenpräsidenten ernannt.

Der neue Chefbäcker führt mit Frau und Tochter einen traditionellen Handwerksbetrieb in Bernsdorf im Norden des Landkreises Bautzen und engagiert sich bereits seit 1989 ehrenamtlich für das Bäckerhandwerk, zuletzt als Landesobermeister des Landesinnungsverbandes Saxonia. Seit 2012 ist der Christdemokrat Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender der Einkauf-Genossenschaft für Bäckereibedarf BÄKO Ost, von 2011 bis 2021 war er Präsident des sächsischen Handwerkstages, und seit Oktober 2023 ist er Vizepräsident des internationalen Bäckerverbandes UIBC.

Der Zentralverband des Deutschen Bäckerhandwerks vertritt nach eigenen Angaben die deutschen Handwerksbäcker auf lokaler, regionaler und auf Bundesebene sowie gegenüber den europäischen Institutionen. Gemeinsam mit den Landesinnungsverbänden und Bäckerinnungen sorge er für eine effiziente und erfolgreiche Durchsetzung der Interessen der Mitgliedsbetriebe.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: