Search

Search

Four companies from Saxony awarded prize

The "Saxon Milestone - Prize for Successful Business Succession" was awarded on Monday. Four companies from Dresden, Riesa, Heidenau and Markkleeberg were honored.

Reading time: 2 Minutes

Man sieht Thomas Haaß, ein Unternehmer aus Dresden in seinem Eisenwarengeschäft
Entrepreneur Thomas Haaß from Dresden won the special prize of the "Saxon Milestone" Entrepreneur Award. He is the owner of the hardware store "Eisenfeustel" in Dresden's Neustadt district. © Sven Ellger

From Fionn Klose

Dresden. On Monday evening Albrechtsburg Castle The "Saxon Milestone - Prize for Successful Business Succession" was awarded on the occasion of the "Saxon Milestone - Prize for Successful Business Succession". This year's prizes, worth a total of 10,000 euros, are awarded to companies Dresden, Riesa, Heidenau and Markkleeberg from.

The prize in the family succession category was awarded to the Schneider bakery from Riesa honored. "With his professional background as an IT graduate and master baker, owner Christian Schneider combines everything that is needed to combine traditional bakery craftsmanship with digital innovation," says the Guarantee Bank Saxonywhich awards the prize.

In the internal succession category, the ACL GmbH from Markkleeberg was honored. It manufactures hardware for the medical sector. Thomas Wollesky worked in management positions for many years before taking over the company.

As successors from outside the company, Holger Schöne and Steffen Fritzsche have started the Metallbau Heidenau GmbH with their takeover. "With major investments in machinery and equipment, the two are leading the company, which specializes in CNC sheet metal processing of steel, stainless steel and aluminium, into the future and are focusing on a modern corporate culture," says the guarantee bank.

All three winners received prize money of 3,000 euros each.

Entrepreneur from Dresden honored with special prize

The jury awarded the special prize of 1,000 euros to the Eisenfeustel e.K. With his takeover, owner Thomas Haaß is preserving over 100 years of tradition in Dresden's Neustadt district and giving the hardware store a modern look with an Instagram presence and WhatsApp service.

The "Saxon Milestone 2023 - Prize for Successful Business Succession" is awarded in the categories of family-internal, company-internal and external succession. A jury with representatives from politics, science, chambers and the financial sector evaluated the submissions and selected the winners.

"In Saxony, around 33,000 family businesses will want to hand over their business to the next generation by 2030, mainly for reasons of age," says Saxony's Minister of Economic Affairs Martin Dulig (SPD). That is at least 131,000 jobs that need prospects. "Successful company succession is therefore a key to preserving jobs and regional economic strength as well as a driver of innovation and growth."

This might also interest you:

Suche

Suche

Vier Firmen aus Sachsen mit Preis ausgezeichnet

Am Montag wurde der "Sächsische Meilenstein - Preis für erfolgreiche Unternehmensnachfolge" verliehen. Vier Firmen aus Dresden, Riesa, Heidenau und Markkleeberg wurden ausgezeichnet.

Lesedauer: 2 Minuten

Man sieht Thomas Haaß, ein Unternehmer aus Dresden in seinem Eisenwarengeschäft
Unternehmer Thomas Haaß aus Dresden gewann den Sonderpreis des "Sächsischen Meilenstein"-Unternehmerpreises. Er ist der Inhaber des Eisenwarengeschäfts "Eisenfeustel" in der Dresdner Neustadt. © Sven Ellger

Von Fionn Klose

Dresden. Am Montagabend wurde auf Schloss Albrechtsburg der „Sächsische Meilenstein – Preis für erfolgreiche Unternehmensnachfolge“ verliehen. Die mit insgesamt 10.000 Euro dotierten Preise zeichnen in diesem Jahr Unternehmen aus Dresden, Riesa, Heidenau und Markkleeberg aus.

Mit dem Preis in der Kategorie familieninterne Nachfolge wurde die Bäckerei Schneider aus Riesa geehrt. „Inhaber Christian Schneider kombiniert mit seinem beruflichen Hintergrund aus IT-Studium und Bäckermeister alles, was nötig ist, um traditionelles Bäckereihandwerk mit digitaler Innovation zu verbinden“, so die Bürgschaftsbank Sachsen, die den Preis vergibt.

In der Kategorie unternehmensinterne Nachfolgen wurde die ACL GmbH aus Markkleeberg geehrt. Sie stellt Hardware für den medizinischen Bereich her. Thomas Wollesky arbeitete viele Jahre in Führungspositionen und übernahm das Unternehmen dann.

Als unternehmensexterne Nachfolger haben Holger Schöne und Steffen Fritzsche mit der Metallbau Heidenau GmbH durch ihre Übernahme überzeugt. „Mit Großinvestitionen in Maschinen und Anlagen führen die beiden das Unternehmen, das auf CNC-Blechbearbeitung von Stahl, Edelstahl und Aluminium spezialisiert ist, in die Zukunft und setzen dabei auf eine moderne Unternehmenskultur“, teilt die Bürgschaftsbank mit.

Alle drei Gewinner erhielten ein Preisgeld von je 3.000 Euro.

Unternehmer aus Dresden mit Sonderpreis geehrt

Den mit 1.000 Euro dotierten Sonderpreis würdigte die Jury die Eisenfeustel e.K. Inhaber Thomas Haaß bewahre mit seiner Übernahme über 100 Jahre Tradition in der Dresdner Neustadt und verleihe dem Eisenwarenhandel mit Instagram-Auftritt und WhatsApp-Service Modernität.

Der „Sächsische Meilenstein 2023 – Preis für erfolgreiche Unternehmensnachfolge“ wird in den Kategorien familieninterne, unternehmensinterne sowie externe Nachfolge verliehen. Eine Jury mit Repräsentantinnen und Repräsentanten aus Politik, Wissenschaft, Kammern und dem Finanzsektor bewertete die Einreichungen und kürte die Preisträger.

„In Sachsen werden bis zum Jahr 2030 rund 33.000 Familienunternehmen, hauptsächlich aus Altersgründen, ihr Unternehmen an die nachfolgenden Generationen übergeben wollen“, sagt Sachsens Wirtschaftsminister Martin Dulig (SPD). Das seien mindestens 131.000 Arbeitsplätze, die Perspektive brauchten. „Die erfolgreiche Unternehmensnachfolge ist also ein Schlüssel zum Erhalt von Arbeitsplätzen und regionaler Wirtschaftskraft sowie ein Treiber für Innovation und Wachstum.“

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: