Search

Search

Two serious interested parties for insolvent Fluorchemie Dohna

The fight for the future has been going on since April. Work and negotiations are continuing. The goal is an investor solution.

Reading time: < 1 minute

Man sieht das Produktionsgelände von Flourchemie Dohna GmbH.
Continues to work despite insolvency and is interesting for two investors: Fluorchemie Dohna. © Norbert Millauer

From Heike Sabel

Fluorchemie Dohna was hit in April. Massive financial difficulties led to insolvency. In the meantime, the court has opened the first insolvency proceedings for the companies of the Fluorchemie Group. The insolvency administrator is Dr. Martin Obermüller from Frankfurt am Main.

In Dohna, meanwhile, work will continue under the difficult conditions, the firm says. It first approached potential candidates for a takeover. A good handful of potential investors then signaled interest in acquiring the Fluorchemie Group. In the meantime, two serious candidates have emerged from these interested parties. The insolvency administrator is negotiating with them. The negotiations are said to be at an advanced stage.

Goal: permanent preservation of all jobs

Fluorchemie's problems escalated in March when Dohna employees were not paid. In April, Obermüller cited the Ukraine war and supply chain problems in both directions as reasons for the insolvency. The Mining, Chemical and Energy Workers' Union had described the situation shortly before the insolvency application as very annoying because there was no clear information on the status.

However, time is still needed before the insolvency proceedings can be concluded. In order for a transition to be successful, coordination with various other parties to the proceedings must take place in order to secure the intended transaction, the law firm informs.

The aim is to find an investor solution that provides for the permanent preservation of the Fluorchemie Group, including all jobs. The two interested parties have presented convincing concepts for this. Negotiations are currently continuing on the details. With reference to the agreed secrecy, no further information can be provided at present.

Strong business location Dohna

The rescue of Fluorchemie is important for Dohna and the region. Around 70 jobs in Dohna are at stake, as well as a company rich in tradition and Dohna as a business location as a whole.

Although there are numerous very well-performing companies in the industrial park, such as F&SSchiekel Precision Systems and Kröning Automationbut the end of Die casting Dohna is still a blow.

This might also interest you:

Suche

Zwei ernsthafte Interessenten für insolvente Fluorchemie Dohna

Seit April wird um die Zukunft gekämpft. Es wird weitergearbeitet und verhandelt. Ziel ist eine Investorenlösung.
Lesedauer: < 1 minute
Man sieht das Produktionsgelände von Flourchemie Dohna GmbH.
Arbeitet trotz Insolvenz weiter und ist für zwei Investoren interessant: die Fluorchemie Dohna. © Norbert Millauer

Von Heike Sabel

Im April hatte es die Fluorchemie Dohna erwischt. Massive finanzielle Schwierigkeiten führten zur Insolvenz. Mittlerweile hat das Gericht erste Insolvenzverfahren für die Gesellschaften der Fluorchemie-Gruppe eröffnet. Insolvenzverwalter ist Dr. Martin Obermüller aus Frankfurt am Main.

In Dohna wird indes unter den schwierigen Bedingungen weitergearbeitet, teilt die Kanzlei mit. Sie hat zunächst potenzielle Kandidaten für eine Übernahme angesprochen. Gut eine Handvoll möglicher Investoren haben daraufhin Interesse am Erwerb der Fluorchemie-Gruppe signalisiert. Aus diesen Interessenten haben sich mittlerweile zwei ernsthafte Kandidaten herauskristallisiert. Mit diesen verhandelt der Insolvenzverwalter. Die Verhandlungen befinden sich in einem fortgeschrittenen Stadium, heißt es.

Ziel: dauerhafter Erhalt aller Arbeitsplätze

Die Probleme der Fluorchemie eskalierten im März, als die Dohnaer Mitarbeiter kein Geld bekommen hatten. Als Grund für die Insolvenz nannte Obermüller im April unter anderem Ukraine-Krieg und Lieferkettenprobleme in beide Richtungen. Die Gewerkschaft Bergbau, Chemie, Energie hatte die Situation kurz vor dem Insolvenzantrag als sehr ärgerlich bezeichnet, da es keine klaren Informationen zum Stand gab.

Bis zu einem Abschluss des Insolvenzverfahrens brauche es aber noch Zeit. Damit ein Übergang erfolgreich verlaufen kann, muss sich mit verschiedenen weiteren Verfahrensbeteiligten abgestimmt werden, um die beabsichtigte Transaktion sicherzustellen, teilt die Kanzlei mit.

Ziel sei eine Investorenlösung, die einen dauerhaften Erhalt der Fluorchemie- Gruppe inklusive aller Arbeitsplätze vorsieht. Dafür hätten die beiden Interessenten überzeugende Konzepte vorgelegt. Zu den Details wird derzeit weiter verhandelt. Mit Verweis auf die vereinbarte Verschwiegenheit könne derzeit nicht weiter informiert werden.

Starker Wirtschaftsstandort Dohna

Für Dohna und die Region ist die Rettung der Fluorchemie wichtig. Es geht es um rund 70 Arbeitsplätze in Dohna und einen traditionsreichen Betrieb sowie den Wirtschaftsstandort Dohna insgesamt.

Zwar gibt es im Gewerbegebiet zahlreiche sehr gut dastehende Firmen wie zum Beispiel F&SSchiekel Präzisionssysteme und Kröning Automation, doch das Aus von Druckguss Dohna ist nach wie vor ein Schlag.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: